Lifestyle

The Awesome Blogger Award!

Heyo! As you can tell from the title, I was nominated for the Awesome Blogger Award! Thanks to Noah for tagging me, you gave me some great questions! Here we go!

Rules:

– Thank the blogger who nominated you.

– Tag your post with #awesomebloggeraward.

– Answer the questions given to you.

– Nominate and inform at least 5 bloggers.

– Give them 10 new questions to answer.

Questions:

What is your favorite season?

I enjoy all seasons, but if I had to pick one it would probably be spring. :D

Do you prefer warm colors (red, orange, yellow) or cold colors (blue, green, purple)?

It depends, but I usually lean towards blues and yellows….so both I guess? XD

What is your favorite number?

7.

If you could go anywhere in the world right now, where would you go?

Definitely London, England. Many of my favorite books are set there, and plus there’s Downton Abbey and Harry Potter World….British accents are awesome too. XD

If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

The power to fly. I mean how AWESOME would that be?! You could zoom around anywhere you wanted! I’ve actually had several dreams that I could fly, and they were so. cool.

What would your perfect Saturday look like?

I’d love to just hang around the house with my family, maybe go for a walk or to the park if its nice out. Get into some fun shenanigans with my brother, like making up rap songs or trying “acrobatics” tricks. XD If it’s raining (which is my favorite kind of weather), I’d make myself a cup of coffee or tea and snuggle up with a good book, watch a movie, or write something. :)

What is your dream job?

Either a civil or mechanical engineer. I LOVE to figure out how stuff works, and take it apart and put it back together again. I’m a very mechanically minded person, and I like math and *some* science. I’d love to travel to third-world countries and build things they need (schools, buildings, bridges, water systems, etc.) while teaching them about God’s Love.

Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

My Dad says I’m an introvert with extrovert tendencies….so both? It depends on the situation. If I’m in a group of unfamiliar people, I’m pretty quiet and just keep to myself. But if I’m with friends, I tend to be more extroverted.

What is your favorite book?

Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech, or Chasing Redbird by Sharon Creech. (You can check out my Top 10 Favorite Books here!)

If you could meet any fictional character, who would it be?

AHHH WHY WOULD YOU ASK THIS QUESTION?! I have absolutely NO idea!! I have the lonnggeeessttt list of fictional characters I’d like to meet, I can’t pick just one!! Ok, top 3: Anne Shirley, Peter Pan, and Hermione Granger? Maybe Katniss Everdeen too? This is too difficult, I’m sorry.

I Nominate:

Jo – The Lens and the Hard Drive 

Penny Wood – A Southern Belle With Stories to Tell

Abigail – Books, Life, and Christ

Colleen – Farm Girl Adventures 

Heaven – Glorify Christ

Merie – Imperial Scribis

Their Questions:

– Favorite book of the Bible and why?

– Biggest pet peeve?

– Where do you see yourself 10 years from now?

– If you could travel to any fictional world, which would it be?

– Favorite AIO episode? (If you don’t listen to Adventures in Odyssey, I’d highly recommend it.)

– Favorite song of all time?

– Describe your dream bedroom.

– Most unusual thing you’ve ever eaten?

– Favorite sport to watch and favorite sport to play?

– Should Edmund have followed the White Witch?

There ya have it! I hope you enjoyed reading this post, and be sure to check out the bloggers I nominated to see how they answer my questions! Have a great day everyone!

– Meredith :D

 

20 thoughts on “The Awesome Blogger Award!”

  1. Thanks so much for nominating me, Meredith! I really appreciate that! Also, loved your answers. ❤❤❤👏💗👍🎉
    (I am right there with ya! Introverts with extroverted tendencies for the win! XD XD)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment